Concerts I’ve Been to Over the Years

I’ve been fortunate to have seen many terrific shows over the years, and I hope there will be many more to come.

I think my first concert was the German rock band BAP in 1983 – the same band I saw earlier this month during a short trip to Germany (see my separate post on this).¬†Following is a list of other artists I’ve seen:

  • Johnny Winter
  • Bryan Adams
  • Tina Turner
  • Peter Gabriel
  • Sting
  • Paul Simon
  • Paul McCartney
  • Bob Dylan
  • Bruce Springsteen
  • Huey Lewis and the News
  • Simple Minds
  • Toto
  • Pink Floyd
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • The Beach Boys
  • The Who
  • Billy Joel
  • John Mellencamp
  • Earth, Wind & Fire
  • The Temptations
  • Foreigner
  • Rod Stewart
  • Stevie Nicks & Don Henley
  • The Rolling Stones
  • The Police
  • KC and the Sunshine Band
  • Rick Springfield
  • Night Ranger
  • Bon Jovi
  • Fleetwood Mac
  • The Allman Brothers Band
  • Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • Steve Winwood
  • The Eagles
  • Santana
  • Journey

It’s hard to say which concert has been the best thus far. Paul McCartney (who I’m psyched to see again in July after more than 25 years!), Bruce Springsteen, Pink Floyd, The Who, The Rolling Stones and The Eagles certainly are among the most memorable shows.

I know Springsteen is going to be at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ in late August. The Boss is still going strong and I would love to see him again – should be a great home play!

There are many other music acts I haven’t seen yet and would like to see: Bob Seger, Buddy Guy, Eric Clapton, Led Zeppelin (I know, unlikely Robert Plant and Jimmy Page will ever agree to a reunion!), Deep Purple, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Neil Young, Scorpions, Stevie Wonder and U2, to name some. So many great music artists, such little time – not to mention the money you have to pony up these days to go to a concert!

And then there some I wish I could have seen like Elvis and of course The Beatles –¬†though McCartney’s show I saw in the late 80s featured plenty of Beatles music and oftentimes sounded just like the Fab Four! There are other great artists who are sadly gone like Joe Cocker, Stevie Ray Vaughan and David Bowie.

I suppose I have to be grateful for the many terrific concerts I’ve been to. Plus, there should be plenty of opportunities to see additional shows!

 

Leave a Reply

